I Knew It

When one has an attraction to another, all one can do is wait for the chance to prove that it was real.

I Knew It

 

I knew it could be good and, yes, it was!
Nothing else matters now that it is known
Just how wonderful our union has shown
Us being together: Why? Just because!

So, what’s so new about that? What’s the great
Thrill? Spending time alone with you was bold!
Of all the things I’ll review when I’m old,
Nothing will match this night, well worth the wait!

Either Reality has changed to Dream’s
Night fantasy, or Imagination
Invented the strangest situation
Going, ‘cause I still can’t fathom its schemes…

How DID I win your love from time long past?
Truly, this one being called “us” will last.

 

Picture credit: Exclamation Point courtesy of sn8r8-digdug.rhcloud.com

About cdsmiller17

I am an Astrologer who also writes about world events. My first eBook "At This Point in Time" is available through most on-line book stores. I have now serialized my second book "The Star of Bethlehem" here. And to give my blog pages something lighter, I'm sharing some of my personal photographs, too.
This entry was posted in manuscripts, poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

