Unlock Your Psychic Abilities

Most of us are psychic: knowing who is calling you on the phone before you pick it up physically; having hunches about friends and family; placing bets. But how much do we chalk up to coincidence?

School Locker Combination

I have always loved numbers. It’s almost as if they speak to me. When I learn a combination, I have an easy time remembering the sequence. Even now, I can remember my school locker combination: 24-55-15.

However, early on in my life, I realized that I could also read other peoples’ minds when it came to numbers. Here’s an example: my sister Elizabeth had just come home from her high school. When I saw that she had a combination lock, I told her that I could unlock it, but with her help. As an experiment, I asked her to picture in her mind the digits of the combination in sequence. As I concentrated on her first number, I could see it, but it was ‘off the scale’. I asked her, “Are you drawing it large?” She said, “Yes.” I told her to picture them a lot smaller. I then starting turning the dial. Without hesitation, I opened it the first time. She said, “How can you do that?” I said, “As soon as you think the number, it appears in my mind.”

Bike Lock Combination

Years later, when I worked at the North Shore Credit Union In North Vancouver, I had a co-worker named Erika Pobog. One day, we were on our way up Lonsdale Boulevard, and we got to talking about my gift with numbers.

She challenged me to guess what her bike combination was. She said that it was a four digit combination in descending order. My immediate response was, “5-4-3-2”. I thought she was going to faint, when I said that. She confirmed that I got it right. I wasn’t surprised.

Windermere Fire

I have previously written about the first time that I knew I was psychic. It was the evening that I heard “Skippy” Woods calling to his grandmother. I couldn’t hear the words, but something about his excited tone informed me that there was a fire somewhere in the village. Then the siren attached to the fire hall next door went off!

Fire in a small village with only a volunteer firefighting crew is a truly frightening event. In fact, if a fire breaks out, the most likely result will be the total destruction of the building. Take for example the fire that destroyed the Windermere House in 1996:

“The Windermere House is a historic hotel and resort located in Windermere, Ontario in the Muskoka region. It is known as The Lady of the Lakes. It was built in 1870 in Victorian style, originally as a boarding house, and overlooks Lake Rosseau.

“The then-127-year-old Windermere House burned to the ground during the filming of The Long Kiss Goodnight in February 1996. Some suspect that the production equipment lights were to blame for the fire, others say it was a short-circuit, but neither explanation was proven and it remains unsolved to this day. The Windermere House was rebuilt and restored to its original glory in spring 1997.” (Wikipedia)

Having lived next door to the Windermere House during my childhood makes this a very significant event in my life.

Silver Birch to Win

I also write previously about how I chose the winner of the 2007 Grand National. (See How I Picked the Winner of the Grand National in 2007.) The important point I want to make is the need for an unwavering belief that you can do such a thing.

In my mind, I ‘knew’ that the result of the Grand National was already known. What I was trying to achieve was a way to tap into that knowledge. From my training in psychic healing, I have a sensitivity to energy in my hands. In particular, my right forefinger. It almost acts like a laser beam. When the energy from that finger hits resistance, it feels like a jolt of electricity. In this case, it turned out to be a little ‘ping’. I guess that’s the equivalent of the ‘still, small voice.’

http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/embed/FP8H91PwMmM?rel=0

Matthew Manning Exercise

I believe it was in 1986 that Matthew Manning came to Winkfield, Berkshire for a seminar (as Matthew was good enough to remind me recently). I attended it with a friend of mine. After his usual preamble about how he came to the attention of the world, and what his intentions were re: healing, he asked us to all take part in a little experiment.

In an envelope, he had placed a picture that he was going to concentrate on. We were to take a piece of paper and a pencil and attempt to draw whatever imagecame into our heads. (The picture I’ve used as the illustration is not the original one that he had.)

After a few moments, I started to sketch a few lines but I honestly could not make out what it was that I was trying to draw. When the image was then revealed, I was shocked to find that I had managed to get the contour of the land, and the rail tracks, but not much else. Even so, that would be considered a ‘hit’ in psychic terms.

Conclusion

I think the only advice I could give you about being psychic is to practice, practice, practice.

I should also ask you to believe in yourself. Most times our doubts get in the way and prevent us from making progress (in most things in life).

I should also like to point out that anything that I have been able to accomplish in my life is not beyond the abilities of most people.

But you have to try before you can succeed. Baby steps…

Picture credits:

Combination Lock courtesy of freeimages.com; Bike Lock courtesy of amazon.co.uk;
Windermere House courtesy of wikipedia; Steam Train courtesy of bluebell-railway.co.uk

About cdsmiller17

I am an Astrologer who also writes about world events. My first eBook "At This Point in Time" is available through most on-line book stores. I have now serialized my second book "The Star of Bethlehem" here. And to give my blog pages something lighter, I'm sharing some of my personal photographs, too.
This entry was posted in personal, spirituality and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

