Summertime

summer laze

When I was a hypnotherapist, I realized that some of my earlier poetry was very much like casting a spell over the reader. Words can paint pictures in the mind, and words about warm summer days are the most effective for creating a trance-like state. The following poems are examples of that:

 

A Brush with Summer

The air, like a broom of soft warm hair,

Moves very slowly over the grassy hills,

Sweeping away all ambitious wills,

Leaving minds there, free from care.

 

My Summer Daze

 

The Sun,

Sprinkling about me in little drops of light,

Sifts through the boughs of the tree

Above me.

 

The Wind,

Runs its fingers through my hair

And softly touches the side of my face

With lace.

 

The Grass,

Showered by the dew-rain of the morn,

Cools and refreshes me, as I lay in so deep

A sleep.

About cdsmiller17

I am an Astrologer who also writes about world events. My first eBook "At This Point in Time" is available through most on-line book stores. I have now serialized my second book "The Star of Bethlehem" here. And to give my blog pages something lighter, I'm sharing some of my personal photographs, too.
This entry was posted in manuscripts, poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Summertime

  1. Pingback: Summertime | cdsmiller17

Leave a Reply

