Limericks

Image

The limerick is a poetical form popular since the 18th century. The idea that there can be ‘clean’ limericks is farcical at best. However, I have a couple of examples that I wrote which are cleaner than most.

 

Vacuumed Cleaner

There was an old man from Vancouver,

Who bought his new wife a used Hoover;

She put in the plug,

It sucked up the rug,

So he got a big van man to move her.

 

It’s the Pits

There was a young woman from Barrie,

Who loved kissing armpits, quite hairy;

One day, she did smell,

And said, “This is hell:

Some sweaty men’s armpits are scary.”

 

Will that be Cash or …?

A young maiden from St. Catharines

Felt she’d have to pay dearly for sins;

So she thought, “What’s the harm-a,

If I charge them to Karma,

Cause a person with debts never wins?”

About cdsmiller17

I am an Astrologer who also writes about world events. My first eBook "At This Point in Time" is available through most on-line book stores. I have now serialized my second book "The Star of Bethlehem" here. And to give my blog pages something lighter, I'm sharing some of my personal photographs, too.
This entry was posted in manuscripts, poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Limericks

  1. Reblogged this on OUR POETRY CORNER and commented:
    BRAVO!

    Like

Leave a Reply

