The Long Goodbye

Image

Saying goodbye is not easy to do, especially when you’ve had a deep emotional connection to someone. But all things must pass, and waiting for no man is…

 

Time and Tide

 

To cry myself to sleep again last night

Hurt more than you could ever know inside.

Events have fought against our getting right

Love’s double-sided triangular tide,

Only to find, deep in the undertow,

New pains to pull us into more despair.

God gave us minds to work out what we know:

God gave us hearts to show us that we care…

Only, it seems that we must throw away

Our one good chance to put our lives in tune:

Does this mean that there’ll never come a day

Before time’s end to join the Sun and Moon?

You will always be special to my soul,

Even when all’s a swallowed-up Black Hole.

About cdsmiller17

I am an Astrologer who also writes about world events. My first eBook "At This Point in Time" is available through most on-line book stores. I have now serialized my second book "The Star of Bethlehem" here. And to give my blog pages something lighter, I'm sharing some of my personal photographs, too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Long Goodbye

  1. cdsmiller17 says:

    Susan asked me for whom this poem was written: I couldn’t say…

    Like

Leave a Reply

