Heavenly Maiden

In the first year after I moved to England, I met my very first business partner. She was an Aquarian like me, and her approach to Astrology was more focussed on the spiritual side. Along the way, we got close emotionally, which only seemed to highlight the need for spiritual growth on my side. She introduced me to a psychic development circle, and I soon learned to direct energy in group work. I will forever be indebted to this wonderful woman. The following poems are my homage to her.

A Match Made in Heaven 

Made In Heaven

Here we are again at the ol’ crossroads:
Each direction we take, the way seems blocked;
And we can’t keep the bonds that time erodes.
Variety, in itself, can’t be knocked,
Even though we’re aware of what’s at stake.
Nowadays, we can’t afford to waste time
Lingering in the past: that one mistake —
You know the one: must I commit it to rhyme? —
Makes me hesitate…So, what have I learned?
Ask me in six months’ time and I’ll tell you!
I’m not as dumb as I act — yes, I’ve earned
Demerit points, but I’ve found what is true:
Either one is a ‘six’ or a ‘seven’;
Neither matters when we’re “Made In Heaven”.

Wayland’s Smithy

The psychic development group met once a week at Sylvia’s house. It sure changed how I approached spirituality. One Saturday, Kate, Sylvia and I drove up to Wayland’s Smithy in Oxfordshire. Here are my impressions:

Wayland’s Smithy

Three of us went on a spiritual quest:
One of us was naïve and unaware
Until we stood on the burial rest,
Circled and spiralling into the air.
Here was a place of initiation,
Somewhere I’d never been in this short life:
Touching the cool stones gave a sensation
Of peaceful calm and release from all strife.
Nothing can match the magical feeling
Evoked by the Silver Birches which stood
Channelling the energy; a reeling
Overtook me, as I caressed their wood.
Only now, does this knowledge, outpouring,
Link with this age, Aquarius, soaring.

The Journey

Because of my connection with Kate, I felt like I was on a roller-coaster ride. In the end, I realized that it was meant to be understood as getting ‘somewhere’: we were on a journey together.

The Journey

Not for one moment, could I have surmised
Out of the blue, what you were to reveal:
To say the least, I was greatly surprised;
Did you consider how badly I’d feel?
Each time we reach a new understanding,
Something comes up which scatters our knowledge:
Too bad we suffered such a rough landing;
It felt like we’d been thrown out of college.
Now is the time to learn this hard lesson,
As only two blind folk know how to see:
Try to be true to your heart and lessen
Intense situations; just try to BE.
Our access to the Soul’s Education:
Note well the Journey, not Destination.

A Gift Not Given

Eventually, we called a halt to the emotional side of our relationship, which meant that I wasn’t really sure how to relate to Kate. Hence, this poem. My intention was to get her to understand how powerful the attraction was (her Mars was exactly conjunct my Venus – in Aquarius).

A Gift Not Given

Now that we’ve got IT out of our system,
Events should settle down to a routine;
Explaining why we had to Masc. and Fem.
Doesn’t get to reasons behind-the-scene,
So let’s go back to basics, to the Stars:
Never underestimate the power
Of attraction between Venus and Mars,
Regardless of the Sign, the House, the Hour;
Even though THIS Conjunction was reversed,
Cupid drew His arrow and pierced my soul…
Erotic fantasies became rehearsed:
In my story of Love, you played THE role
Proposed to guide me to my better Self;
Too bad THAT book must be left on the shelf!

White Light

I finally got the picture: we were to relate at the highest possible level and that made it all right in the end.

White Light

We are one in the Spirit: our Mind
Has but to see the Light and we’ll become
Inspired with Love and filled with Truth; the sum
Total of our purpose, in life, we’ll find,
Even the vicious Fool can learn to be kind:
Let loose from sensuality’s wet gum
One can stop to think, and not act so dumb;
Verily, we’re the Hanged Man in a bind.
Each time we do what we know to be wrong,
The Conscience becomes conscious of our ways:
Regardless of how we think we began,
Understanding comes through before too long,
Telling us that Ignorance never pays;
Helping us to live in the Cosmic Plan.

http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/embed/YzG0XArdKu4?rel=0

Picture credits: A Match Made in Heaven courtesy of christiancafe.com
Wayland’s Smithy courtesy of commons.wikimedia.org
The Journey courtesy of http://www.allaboutthejourney.org
No Receipt No Return courtesy of stressfreedivorce.com

 

About cdsmiller17

I am an Astrologer who also writes about world events. My first eBook "At This Point in Time" is available through most on-line book stores. I have now serialized my second book "The Star of Bethlehem" here. And to give my blog pages something lighter, I'm sharing some of my personal photographs, too.
This entry was posted in manuscripts, poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Heavenly Maiden

  1. Pingback: Expanded Consciousness | cdsmiller17

Leave a Reply

