Someone Special: Rosalind Keene

Image

Every once in a while, I hear a singer, who actually brings out some emotion in me. This was the case when I first heard Rosalind Keene in the summer of 1975, at a Holiday Inn in Port Alberni on Vancouver Island, BC. I wrote and then had this poem passed to her during the intermission and she came to my table to thank me for it. She asked if she could publish it one day. Of course, I said yes.

 

Someone Special                    (to Rosalind Keene)

 

I realize our worlds are far apart,

But something special happens when you sing:

My mind forgets all worries others bring,

When feelings, warm, start flowing from your heart.

 

Impressions, overwhelming from the start,

Said you’ve no interest in anything

But living well, while others only cling

To cold ideas, unlike music, art.

 

But now I must get down to words more clear,

Which might inspire a feeling, more secure

For both of us, to set us both at ease:

I find you vibrant, distant, yet sincere,

But, how to bridge the gap, I am unsure;

So I will stay aloof, like land from seas.

 

touche

In 1979, Rosalind joined the trio Touche.

rosalind-keene

Rosalind as she appears on the internet these days

About cdsmiller17

I am an Astrologer who also writes about world events. My first eBook "At This Point in Time" is available through most on-line book stores. I have now serialized my second book "The Star of Bethlehem" here. And to give my blog pages something lighter, I'm sharing some of my personal photographs, too.
This entry was posted in manuscripts, poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

